Home » Sport

Chelsea Managers, Thomas Tuchel & Emma Hayes Crown The Best FIFA Coach of the Year Awards

Chelsea Managers Thomas Tuchel who is the head coach of the Chelsea Men’s football and Emma Hayes who is the head coach of the Chelsea Women’s football team have been crowned as the Best FIFA Coach of the year for their respective men and women’s football.

The Blues bosses have both enjoyed successful spells in recent months, with the men’s side winning the Champions League for the second time in their history, and the women’s squad securing their second consecutive league title.

Both are widely regarded as two of the best in the business as their sides continue to win on the pitch.

Thomas Tuchel took over at Stamford Bridge after Frank Lampard was sacked and inspired Chelsea to Champions League triumph when they beat Manchester City in the final.

Tuchel held off competition from Pep Guardiola and Roberto Mancini in the final to win the prestigious award.

Thomas Tuchel

Emma Hayes won three domestic trophies and for the first time in the club’s history reached the Women’s Champions League final.

Hayes held off competition from Lluis Cortes and Sarina Wiegman to win the prestigious award.

Emma Hayes
Emma Hayes
DISCLAIMER: We do not claim ownership of any materials display on our platform. They remain the property of the original creators. Go to our DMCA Takedown for content removal.

About Exclusivebase 4464 Articles
Sheynex is an Upcoming Philosopher, An Editor, News Writer, and Content Creator at Exclusivebase.com.ng. 🌠 Call/Whatsapp: 08076938557

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.